Contact Us

The Astley Hire depot is open from 7.30am to 5.30pm Monday to Friday and 8.30am to 12 noon on Saturdays. Any messages left out of hours will be handled with urgency the next working day. By special arrangement we are happy to work outside our normal hours.

We are here:

Astley Hire Ltd.
Lloyds Court
Jury Street
Leigh
Lancashire
WN7 5RX

For general enquiries contact us on -

email: enquiries@astleyhire.co.uk
Fax: 01942 260952
Tel: 01942 608822, the auto answering service will ask you to select from a variety of options.

Contact staff on departments direct -

The Powered Access Team - Tel: 01942 608822 PRESS 1 or ext. 605 Fax: 01942 675060

Team Member   direct dial ext. direct phone direct email
Michael Dorricott - Director 203 01942 263450 mdorricott@astleyhire.co.uk
Josephine (Jo) Lundy
- Senior Controller
212 01942 263464 jlundy@astleyhire.co.uk
donna kenyon Dona Kenyon - Controller 208    

Ian Ball
- Service Engineer

225   iball@astleyhire.co.uk
tommy warburton Tommy Warburton -
Service Engineer
     
russel Hilton Russel Hilton - Driver      

The Alloy Scaffold Team - Tel: 01942 608822 PRESS 2 or ext. 606 Fax: 01942 675060

Team Member   direct dial ext. direct phone direct email
Andy Hughes Andrew Hughes - Hire Controller 221 01942 263463 ahughes@astleyhire.co.uk
mike kay Mike Kay - Lead Driver      
bob morris Bob Morris - Driver      

The Hire Heating or Cooling Team - Tel: 01942 608822 PRESS 2 or ext. 606 Fax: 01942 675060

Team Member   direct dial ext. direct phone direct email
Andy Hughes Andrew Hughes - Hire Controller 221 01942 263463 ahughes@astleyhire.co.uk
Alan Clarke Alan Clarke - Heating and Cooling Engineer      

The Hire Tools Team - Tel: 01942 608822 PRESS 2 or ext. 606 Fax: 01942 675060

Team Member   direct dial ext. direct phone direct email
Ian Betts Ian Betts - Senior Hire Controller 213 01942 263465 ibetts@astleyhire.co.uk
danny martin Danny Martin      

Cleaning Hire - Tel: 01942 608822 PRESS 2 or ext. 606 Fax: 01942 675060

Team Member   direct dial ext. direct phone direct email
Ian Betts Ian Betts - Senior Hire Controller 213 01942 263465 ibetts@astleyhire.co.uk

Our own skilled and experienced drivers

Mike Kay, Bob Morris, Tommy Warburton,

Training - Tel: 01942 608822 PRESS 3 or ext. 610 Fax: 01942 260952

Team Member   direct dial ext. direct phone direct email
Tracey Byron - Accounts & Training Manager 204 01942 263457 tbyron@astleyhire.co.uk
craig gorton Craig Gorton - Training Instructor    

cgorton@astleyhire.co.uk

vicky Pam Agent - Training Department Administrator / Trainee Instructor   01942 263459 pagent@astleyhire.co.uk

Sales Staff - Tel: 01942 608822 Fax: 01942 675060

Team Member   direct dial ext. direct phone direct email
Caryanne Jackson
Sales Manger
220   cjackson@astleyhire.co.uk

Lindsey Davies
Sales Representative
Wigan, Liverpool, Warrington & Leigh

222   ldavies@astleyhire.co.uk
Justine Harris

Justine Harris
Sales Representative
Bolton, Bury, Horwich, Preston, Leyland, Southport, Chorley, Blackburn, Burnley and surrounding areas

206   Jharris@astleyhire.co.uk
Claudia Garcia

Claudia Lewis
Sales Representative
Manchester area

    cgarcia@astleyhire.co.uk
Lynda Sudworth Lynda Sudworth - Sales and Marketing 235   lsudworth@astleyhire.co.uk

Accounts - Tel: 01942 608822 PRESS 3 or ext. 610 Fax: 01942 260952

Team Member   direct dial ext. direct phone direct email
Stephen Dorricott - Director 202 01942 263451 sdorricott@astleyhire.co.uk
Tracey Byron - Accounts & Training Manager 204 01942 263457 tbyron@astleyhire.co.uk
Lorraine Warburton - Job Buyer 214   lwarburton@astleyhire.co.uk
andy Andrew Armitage - Sales Ledger 240 01942 263459 salesledger@astleyhire.co.uk
vicky Victoria Rayner-Smith - Purchase Ledger 241 01942 263469 purchaseledger@astleyhire.co.uk